LOS ANGELES dentists

Call Us: (626) 793-4185
Request Appointment

Patient Reviews

Read patient reviews for Dr. Shimasaki and Park Place Dental Care.

Dr. Robert Shimasaki and Dr. Karrie Chu and their team at Park Place Dental Care are proud that our commitment to excellence in general dentistry and cosmetic dentistry has earned so many positive reviews. See for yourself
what actual patients say about their experience with Dr. Shimasaki and Dr.
Chu.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

97.3% of patients would refer friends and family to us.

 
ponderdPasadena

I called on a Friday morning with an emergency. Dr. Chu saw me the same day and took care of the problem for me. I love going there.

Jan 12, 2014
- 8 days ago
Park Place Dental Care/Robert Shimasaki DDS, Karrie Chu DDS5.0
 
 
 
458 reviews
  • 5.0

425 reviews

  • 4.0

20 reviews

  • 3.0

5 reviews

  • 2.0

2 reviews

  • 1.0

6 reviews

 
 

Page: 1234 ... 46Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
 
  • 5.0
Jan 11, 2014
eugenerPasadena
Park Place Dental Care/Robert Shimasaki DDS, Karrie Chu DDS

Always treated with respect and friendliness.

- 9 days ago

 
  • 4.0
Jan 11, 2014
sharisAltadena
Park Place Dental Care/Robert Shimasaki DDS, Karrie Chu DDS

Was treated like royalty. appreciated the friendly staff and little 'new patient' gifts. The whole office tour and introductions felt unnecessary. I submitted to it, but kept thinking; gee if I were in pain or trauma, this would be pretty annoying. That's just Me, and my personality; get the job done for me and do it well, and I'm happy as a clam. Overall, so far, so good.

- 10 days ago

 
  • 5.0
Jan 5, 2014
virginiarSo Pasadena
Park Place Dental Care/Robert Shimasaki DDS, Karrie Chu DDS

As always, Salli was gentle, thoughtful and educational. She always lets me know what she is doing and asks if I need more numbing gel. Dr. Chu was also her usual wonderful self. I never feel as though I'm being rushed out of your office. The xray tech (sorry I don't remember her name) was also kind and gentle. The treatment I've been given is what one would expect but sadly, is not always found in a dental office. The kind of treatment I receive at your office is CONSISTENTLY exceptional. I haven't said it enough in the past....I really do appreciate all of you. Thank you.

- 15 days ago

 
  • 5.0
Dec 28, 2013
rogersPasadena
Park Place Dental Care/Robert Shimasaki DDS, Karrie Chu DDS

Dr Shimasaki Made my tooth extraction very easy the whole staff which is A+++ works hard on making sure you are comfortable I feel lucky I found them

- 24 days ago

 
  • 5.0
Dec 21, 2013
wayneaPasadena
Park Place Dental Care/Robert Shimasaki DDS, Karrie Chu DDS

My usual great cleaning!

- 30 days ago

 
  • 5.0
Dec 20, 2013
anonymous
Park Place Dental Care/Robert Shimasaki DDS, Karrie Chu DDS

I had a great experience.

- 32 days ago

 
  • 5.0
Dec 20, 2013
jerrywPasadena
Park Place Dental Care/Robert Shimasaki DDS, Karrie Chu DDS

Casey Carbone was the dental hygienist who cleaned my teeth. She was thorough, professional and uber pleasant. I look forward to my appointments, and can count on Drs. Shimasaki & Chu and their entire staff to expertly provide for my dental health.

- 32 days ago

 
  • 4.0
Dec 17, 2013
bethhLos Angeles
Park Place Dental Care/Robert Shimasaki DDS, Karrie Chu DDS

Everything was great. Staff is very helpful and proactive.

- 35 days ago

 
  • 5.0
Dec 14, 2013
raycAltadena
Park Place Dental Care/Robert Shimasaki DDS, Karrie Chu DDS

Excellent experience...always nice to interact with everyone at the office.

- 38 days ago

 
  • 5.0
Dec 13, 2013
lilliangAltadena
Park Place Dental Care/Robert Shimasaki DDS, Karrie Chu DDS

Sally always does a wonderful cleaning, Dr Shimisaki takes care of me. The staff is great. Always a positive experience.

- 39 days ago

 
 
 
 
Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our patients.
 
 
 
 

 

Recent reviews for Park Place Dental Care
Based on 81 reviews
Lindy H.
Lindy H. via Yelp Mar 23 2017 I have been going to Dr. Shimasaki for about 15 years now. I have always enjoyed their compassion and caring. I hope Bob never retires! Read more
Brandy M.
Brandy M. via Yelp Apr 19 2017 On March 2, one of their hygienists dropped a broken metal hook down my throat which lead to emergency surgery. :( Seven weeks later, after doctor's... Read more
Paul H.
Paul H. via Yelp Dec 06 2016 First off, I have to tell you that I completely, totally, utterly. loathe going to the dentist. not just a little bit. A LOT - I hate it. I hate every... Read more